it’s beginning to look a lot like christmas

I LOVE this time of year. Even though I’m not the biggest fan of cold weather, it’s the sign that the holidays are here. I get to put on some Christmas music (old school ones are my favorite- NSync and Mariah Carey), look at lights, put up a Christmas tree and maybe go look at some lights downtown.

This time of year always makes me happy. I’m a lucky gal because I haven’t really dreaded going home for the holidays. In fact, I look forward to it. My mom makes a huge deal of Christmas and basically turns the house into a winter wonderland. The food is always delicious, company is great, we get to hang out together, and for the first time, I’ll be spending it with my husband 🙂

I still haven’t put up the same Christmas decorations that I always do, but we did manage to pick a REAL tree, hang ornaments and put up lights. It’s a little tree but I love it. It has a lot of personal ornaments that make it special: star trek and 49er’s for Justin, Mexican ornaments for me, we even have a little beagle with a Santa hat on there.

Now if only I can wrap my head around presents this year. I still haven’t even touched that subject. Looks like I’ll be doing that on football Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

