Birchbox!

BIRCHBOX!

So for those of you that know me, you know I’m a total product junkie. I love to try new skincare, hair products, body products, etc. Anything that’s new and comes in a itty bitty sample for me to try has my name on it. So you can only imagine how super excited I was to stumble on this company. I wish I would’ve come up with this idea myself, but I’m glad somebody did. Birchbox is a beauty sampling company that sends you 4-5 deluxe samples in the mail every month for $10/month.

The company is super girly, with their pink logo and “girlfriend to girlfriend” brand personality. The monthly box comes with a card that details the products in the box as well as a note from the team. You also don’t know what’s in the box, so it gives you that element of surprise and anticipation. They have their own company blog which just added a girl named Ingrid, a vlogger (youtube video blogger) who talks about her box every month. This girl has 63K followers on twitter, and has a HUGE following on youtube, and she just talks about her daily life like getting her Birchbox in the mail, eating sushi, or talking about what she’s wearing that day. Now she’s a contributing editor on the Birchbox blog. Goes to show what life can hand you when you do what you love and comes easy for you.

Ok back to the box. I love the whole package. You can rack points depending on how much you spend on full size products that lead to discounts freebie’s in the future. The more this company grows, the more it will become an ecommerce site with sampling being their goodie bag.

I’d strongly recommend giving Birchbox a shot. For $10/month it’s not going to break the bank, and it gives you that experience of trying new products and being the trendsetter in your own beauty world.

I’m a sucker for a good marketing story, a new fragrance or a new undiscovered ingredient, so I’m perfect for this kind of thing. I’ve attached some pictures of my Birchbox for the month of December.

Can’t wait until next month!!

http://www.birchbox.com/

http://blog.birchbox.com/

http://blog.birchbox.com/post/13829824360/meet-our-new-contributing-editor-miss-glamorazzi

Leave a Reply

