fab five

I think we should have 4 day weeks more often, what do you say? This week flew by with after work activities, seeing old friends and collecting that paycheck on Friday. My labor day was filled with sleep, a great get together with family and friends at Top Golf (which I swore was putt putt until we got there) and a doggie birthday on Sunday.

I got the chance to watch Michelle Obama’s speech this week and I have to hand it to her writers. They wrote an incredible speech filled with touching everyday moments, inspiration and messages of hope. The speech was beautiful and I have to say she delivered the you know what out of it. Goes to show you the power of the written word. Good job writers, good job.

On to this week’s fab five:

1. Special K Protein Shakes

I love these. They come in Strawberry, Vanilla, Milk Chocolate and Dark Chocolate. I personally like the strawberry and vanilla because I think the chocolate ones taste too much like “fake chocolate” if you know what I mean. They seem to fill me up when I drink them in the morning all he way until lunch time. Now if I could just figure out the 3pm hunger craving…

2. Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa

There it is! The 3pm mid-afternoon food craving. Thank God my work has the No Sugar Added kind or I would be filling up the calorie books. This is a good afternoon pick me up and chocolate fix. Don’t need to add milk, just water and you’re good to go.

3. Target

Enough said. This place kills me because I go to get ONE, I repeat ONE thing and end up with a cart filled with shoes, clothes, makeup, hair care and food. Too many times I have that “how did this happen?” look on my face when I stroll up to the checkout line. If you need just one thing, go to CVS (wait, that place gets me too). Scratch that, ask someone else to get it for you. It’s the only safe way, for you anyways.

4. Fiber One Brownies

Have you tried these?? A past co-worker introduced me to them and by the next week I had asked her to get me a box at Costco. I still have this box of about 100 brownies. They are delicious, low-calorie and have a good amount of fiber in them so you can, well you know. They have caramel and chocolate fudge. Get the chocolate fudge 🙂

5. Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish

They are minty, have a decent amount of neutral, everyday shades and have some shimmer, making it the perfect daily, throw it in your purse/bag lip product. I have 2 shades, Amber and Celeste, which are more of the lighter colors. At $18, they are a bit pricier than the drugstore brands, but I keep coming back to them. No gross lipstick/gloss taste, tingly mint feeling and beautiful color.

That’s it for this week. Next week I’m closing in on some shows so I’ll be talking about them in next weeks fab five.

As always, if there is something you think I should try let me know and it might show up in a future Friday post!

If you want more, follow me on twitter @sandralee0415 or on instagram @thebsandralee

Leave a Reply

